凯望药业

凯望药业


领航医药产业, 开发共享经济新模式

领航医药产业, 开发共享经济新模式



关于凯望

凯望药业集团有限公司是由一批经验丰富的知识产权律师以及制药专家所创办,是一个在医药领域高度专业化的团队。凯望在医药产品开发方面采用新颖的分布式合作的商业模式,通过创新的交易和电子商业化机制,给医药界提供一个独特的全球平台,让新的医药技术能够更加快速的进入市场,造福民众。凯望在美国,中国和香港均设有子公司。


使命

凯望药业相信优质实惠的医疗服务应该是人类的基本人权。现今在许多国家,只有那些能够支付高价格的人才能获得最新的药品及医疗服务。在21世纪,医疗保健面临的最大挑战不是缺乏医疗创新,而是产品开发和医疗服务的商业模式造成的低效率资源分配。因此我们的使命是寻求能够加速新型医疗创新向市场转化的商业模式,开发新技术和平台,以合理的价格向所有人提供优质的医疗服务。简而言之,凯望最终努力的方向是力求使医疗保健平民化,并使之成为所有人的基本权利。

数字化优先

当今76%的患者认为制药公司有责任提供信息和服务来帮助患者管理他们的健康。“客户参与”一直是许多行业数字化转型的中心议题。但是,整个医药行业在数字化转型上已经远远落后于其它产业。自公司成立以来,凯望药业一直走在商业模式创新的前沿,并力求从源头开始将我们的营运建立成为“数字化第一”的组织,引领医药行业走向分散化数字化的未来。我们更将运用中美双报的法规框架,成为首家采用革命性的第三代网络平台 “Crowd Machine” 来实现分布式药物开发和商业化的电子平台。

关于凯望

研发


研发

抢仿药与二次创新

品牌处方药的价格在2008年至2016年之间翻了一番,而涨幅的三分之一是由于药品价格上涨或处方数量偏好高价产品造成的结果。 不断上涨的药品价格给医疗服务的使用带来了障碍,影响到患者,医疗服务提供商和付款人。 根据英联邦基金最近的一项研究(2017年6月),药物成本上涨的一大原因是过高的药物产品上市成本。
凯望对新产品开发的理念是把我们的注意力集中在改善现有药物和寻找我们已经确认可以安全服用的药效成分新的用途上。凯望的知识产权律师和产品开发专家团队正在努力开发一种新的产品开发模式,该模式在开发非专利药品方面具有更高效的成本结构。 这个新模式将使我们能够以更具竞争力的价格向市场推出优质仿制药。
我们目前的产品项目包括心血管,内分泌,胃肠病学,免疫学,神经病学,风湿病,消化和睡眠障碍等方面的数十项药物。




创新药

随着移动设备的普及,近视眼已经成为一个新的流行病。在世界各国,近视患病率从8%到62%不等。据预测,如果不加控制,近视的发生率将会持续增加。然而目前市面上还没有批准可用于治疗近视的药物。唯一的选择是戴眼镜或做手术,医学界已知的唯一有效的药物阿托品具有明显的副作用,因此无法用作药物。通过凯望的分布式的药物开发合作网络,我们发现了一种通过药物手段治疗近视的新机会。为了把这个机会带到市场,凯望正在积极研究和开发相配套的”大众外包”模式,利用大众的参与帮助收集临床开发所需的数据。这将是一个创新的医疗产品开发方法,充分利用分布式合作伙伴的“共享经济”模式来降低新药开发成本,并实现与所有参与者利益分享的经营理念。

研发



研发

“数字化第一” 分布式合作模式

传统的制药和生物技术药物开发模式已经碰到收益递减的瓶颈。 随着新药开发成本的增加,许多前景看好的早期药物并没有得到应有的开发,因为对投资者和传统的药物开发商来说, 这些研发投入在眼下的产业环境具有太高的风险。 为了解决成本失控的问题,凯望是具有前瞻性思维,首批采用分布式合作伙伴模式进行药品开发的公司。 通过利用现代网络族群的媒体技术和分布式计算来将需要完成的任务透过分布式平台分配给服务提供商,可以将药物开发的风险外化,从而大大降低开发新药产品的成本结构。 这个数字化的“共享经济”原则是凯望的 “数字化第一” 分布式合作模式的核心理念。




区块链的医药产业应用

号称第三代互联网,区块链已经成为颠覆性的数字化技术,这个技术正在重塑人类商业基础以及交易模式。 在凯望,我们正在积极研究和开发区块链在医疗领域的应用。 我们最近与 Crowd Machine 的合作将进一步加速我们开发实际应用的方案,以解决当今医疗保健面临的一些最具挑战性的问题,从供应链的优化到虚拟价值链以及医疗保健信息和设施的数字安全性,凯望团队正积极寻求合作伙伴,一起打造一个新的共享经济的未来。

研发

子公司





新闻


联络


我们已收到您的来信, 将会尽快与您联络

CAYWON PHARMACEUTICAL

CAYWON PHARMACEUTICAL


A NEW KIND OF PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY
FOR THE SHARING ECONOMY

A NEW KIND OF PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY
FOR THE SHARING ECONOMY



ABOUT

Caywon Pharmaceutical Group, Ltd. was founded by a group of seasoned pharma/healthcare IP attorneys, making it a rare, highly-specialized team operating in the field of pharmaceutical product development. Caywon’s distributed partnering approach to pharmaceutical product development provides a unique global platform for business entities to benefit from advances in modern science and technology through innovative transactional and commercialization programs. Caywon has subsidiaries in the United States., China, and Hong Kong.


Our Mission

At Caywon, we believe that access to affordable and quality healthcare should be a basic human right regardless of national borders. In many countries, access to the latest medicine is a privilege only available to those who can pay the price. In the 21st century, the biggest challenge facing healthcare is not the lack of medical innovations but the inefficient model of product developments and healthcare delivery. Our mission is to seek out business models that can accelerate the translation of new medical innovations to the marketplace and to develop new technologies that will help deliver quality healthcare to all at affordable prices. Simply put, we seek to democratize healthcare and make it a basic right to all.

Digital First

76% of patients think that pharmaceutical companies have a responsibility to provide information and services that help patients to manage their health. Customer engagement has been the central theme in the digital transformation of many industries. However, the pharmaceutical industry as a whole has been far behind the curve in its digital transformation. Since our founding, Caywon has been at the forefront of business model innovation and built our operations from the ground up to be a “digital first” organization. From being one of the first drug companies to take advantage of China’s dual-filing regulatory framework to being the first company to adopt the revolutionary Crowd Machine technology to create a decentralized drug development and commercialization platform, we are leading the industry in embracing the decentralized digital future.

ABOUT

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT


RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

FIRST GENERICS & SUPER GENERICS


Price for brand-name prescription drugs doubled between 2008 and 2016, while about one third of the rise was a result of either prices increases for drugs or a shift in prescribing toward higher-price products. The rising drug prices has created barriers to healthcare access that affect patients, providers and payers. According to a recent study by the Commonwealth Fund (June 2017), a big contributor to the rising cost of drugs has been the high launch costs.

Caywon’s team of IP attorneys and product definition experts worked diligently to develop a new model that has a more efficient cost structure for the development of generic pharmaceutical products. This new model will allow us to introduce quality generic drugs with competitive prices to the marketplace sooner. At Caywon, we also focus our attention on improving existing drugs and finding new uses for drugs that we already know is safe for human consumption.

Our pipeline of drugs include candidates in cardiovascular, endocrinology, gastroenterology, immunology, neurology, rheumatology, digestive and sleep disorder.




INNOVATIVE DRUG


With the popularity of mobile devices, myopia has reached an epidemic proportion. Throughout the world, myopia prevalence ranges from 8% to 62%. It is projected that the prevalence of myopia will only increase if left unchecked. Currently, there are no approved medications for treating myopia. The only options are glasses, contacts, or surgery, and the only effective medication known to the medical community, atropine, has significant side-effects that renders it impractical as a medication. Through Caywon’s distributed partnering network, we have identified a new opportunity for treating myopia through medicinal means. To bring this opportunity to the market, Caywon is actively researching and developing crowd-sourcing models to help generate the data needed for clinical development. This will be an exciting new approach to medical product development that fully utilizes distributed partnering in a “shared economy” model in which the cost of drug development is significantly lowered and the benefit is shared across all stakeholders.

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT



RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

DIGITAL FIRST & DISTRIBUTED PARTNERSHIP


Traditional models of drug development in pharma and biotech have both reached a point of diminished return. As the cost of developing new drugs increases, many promising early stage drugs are not pursued because they represent too much risk to investors and traditional drug developers. To combat the out-of-control cost, Cawyon is among the first generation of forward thinking companies that is adopting a distributed partnering model to pharmaceutical development. By utilizing modern social network technologies and distributed computing to divide and distribute the tasks needed to be done to a network of service providers, the risks of drug development can be externalized to achieve a drastically reduced cost structure for developing new pharmaceutical products. This digitally-enabled “sharing economy” principle lies at the heart of Caywon’s digital first distributed partnership model.




BLOCKCHAIN SOLUTIONS IN HEALTHCARE


Touted as the third-generation internet, blockchain has emerged as a truly disruptive digital technology that is poised to revolutionize human commerce as we know it. At Caywon, we are actively researching and developing blockchain applications in healthcare. Our recent partnership with Crowd Machine will further accelerate our development of practical solutions to address some of the most challenging problems facing healthcare today, ranging from supply chain integrity to virtual value chain management and digital security of healthcare information and facilities.

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

SUBSIDIARIES





PRESS


CONTACT US


We received your message and will contact you back soon.